VANDENBERG VILLAGE COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT

Constellation Road • Vandenberg Village • Lompoc, CA 93436 Telephone: (805) 733-2475 • Fax: (805) 733-2109



RESOLUTION 180-08

September 2, 2008

ACCEPTING THE CITY OF LOMPOC'S LRWRP UPGRADE PROJECT CEQA FINDINGS

WHEREAS, the Lompoc Regional Wastewater Plant (LRWRP) Upgrade Project is required to bring the plant into compliance with new discharge standards detailed in the Central Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board Order No. 01-87; and

WHEREAS, the City of Lompoc, as sole and exclusive owner of the LRWRP, is the lead agency for all plant improvements and Vandenberg Village Community Services District (VVCSD) is contractually obligated to pay 16.18 percent of the costs associated with the upgrade project; and

WHEREAS, the VVCSD Board of Directors accepted the LRWRP Upgrade Project at their regular meeting on May 10, 2005; and

WHEREAS, as lead agency, a Mitigated Negative Declaration (MND) / CEQA-plus (California Environmental Quality Act - Plus) document was prepared by the City of Lompoc, pursuant to the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA); and

WHEREAS, the MND was circulated to the State Clearinghouse and was assigned State Clearinghouse (SCH) Number 200603103; and

WHEREAS, the CEQA-plus document was developed pursuant to the terms of an agreement between the State Water Resources Control Board and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency regarding National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) compliance; and

WHEREAS, the City of Lompoc City Council adopted the Mitigated Negative Declaration (Resolution No. 5328(06)) on May 2, 2006.

Resolution No. 180-08 September 2, 2008 Page 2

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that Board of Directors of the Vandenberg Village Community Services District accepts the City of Lompoc's CEQA findings including the Mitigation Measures detailed therein.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Directors of the Vandenberg Village Community Services District this 2nd day of September, 2008 upon motion by Director Blair, seconded by Director Wyckoff and as approved by the following vote:

Roll call vote, to wit:

AYES: Directors Blair, Brooks, Fox, Rowland and Wyckoff

NOES: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

Donald Rowland, President

Board of Directors

ATTEST:

Stephanie Vlahos-Rivera

Secretary to the Board of Directors